The Passion and Resurrection of Jesus in the Four Gospels ONLINE ZOOM

Dates:
2022: Mar.21, 28, Apr. 4, 11, 18, 25
Primary Lecturer:
Fr. Felix Just SJ, PhD

Program Description

ONLINE ZOOM PROGRAM

6 sessions - 90 minutes each

Dates (USA & Canada):
March 21, 28, April 4, 11, 18, 25, 2022 – 6 Mondays

4:30 – 6:00 pm Pacific Time
7:30 – 9:00 pm Eastern Time

Dates (Australia & Asia):
March 22, 29, April 5, 12, 19, 26, 2022 – 6 Tuesdays

7:30 – 9:00 am Manila
10:30am 12:00 pm Melbourne !!!
8:30 - 10:00 pm Tokyo

The Passion narratives of the four Gospels are very different from each other, much more than most people realize, and the Resurrection accounts even more so.

In this program, we will carefully investigate the four Gospel accounts of Jesus’ passion and death, and resurrection considering both the aspects of historicity (what really happened?) and of theology (what is the significance of Jesus’ death and resurrection?). We will pay special attention to the question about who was responsible for his execution (Jews? Romans? others?) and how the Passion and Resurrection narratives have influenced Jewish-Christian relations over the centuries.

This online program will coordinate nicely with the liturgical year, with the first four sessions (on the Passion Narratives) being held during Lent and the last two sessions (on the Resurrection Narratives) at the beginning of the Easter Season.

To register contact: registrar@biblical-program.com

LECTURER

Fr. Felix Just, S.J., Ph. D., is a leading scholar on Catholicism and the New Testament. After receiving his Ph. D. in New Testament studies from Yale University, he taught at Loyola Marymount University, the University of San Francisco, and Santa Clara University. He served for many years as Director of Biblical Ministries and Executive Director of the Loyola Institute for Spirituality in Orange, CA, and as Dean of the Lay Ecclesial Ministry and Deacon Formation programs of the Diocese of Las Vegas.

A member of the Jesuits West USA Province of the Society of Jesus, Fr. Just currently works for the Archdiocese of Los Angeles as the Coordinator of Liturgical and Theological Formation of Deacons and as Coordinator of Ongoing Formation of Priests.

Fr. Just lectures widely on a variety of biblical and liturgical topics and often leads biblically based days of prayer, parish missions, retreats, and pilgrimages. A member of the editorial board for the revision of the New Testament of the New American Bible and an active member of the Catholic Biblical Association of America, he also maintains his own internationally recognized website: https://catholic-resources.org

Cost:

$90. USD

Inclusions:

For More Information contact registrar@biblical-program.com

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Come to Jerusalem
the Bible . the People . the Land

book a program
Copyright © 2022 CBF. All rights reserved